Ich Habe Genug

Wednesday 7 August, 6pm

Rosina Auditorium, Abbotsford Convent

Johann Sebastian Bach – Concerto for Violin and Oboe in C Minor, BWV 1060

Nicolaus Bruhns – De Profundis

Calvin Bowman – Zengo Sai Dan

Johann Sebastian Bach – Cantata ‘Ich Habe Genug’, BWV 82

From the depths of despair in Bruhns’ De Profundis to Bach’s ethereal elegy, Ich Habe Genug, and his heartfelt concerto for violin and oboe, this program truly explores the human condition in all its frailties. Alongside we are delighted to present a newly commissioned work by celebrated local composer Calvin Bowman.

Genesis Baroque is joined by magnetic performers David Greco and Emma Black for this remarkable music.